Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Research and development in every industry has proven with figures the rise in creativity and the driver for continuous improvement why then must government place restrictions on them. I believe restrictions on scientific research and development will not only draw us back looking at the present digital age in the world but will also inhibit the rate at which citizens can meet up with the fast paced technological world.

Below are the reasons why disagree with this recommendation.

First and foremost, Scientific research and development drives innovation. Scientific Research and development has cushioned human intelligence to steer the drive of innovation. With the surge in AI , people creativity has improved significantly with web developments to personalised AI to having a chunk of information at ones disposal to using this data to make decisions. Data engineering roles ave been popularised and the drive to produce and solve a problem is on the Hugh. Problem solving and gap closures have significantly improved.

Secondly ,scientific research and development has helped improved overall efficiency. From assignments to robotised systems to personalised and well integrated systems , efficiency has been improved. People no longer struggle to access information or communicate . People do not need to waste too much time on getting through to another or even working from another country . Research and development has granted us the pedestal to be more efficient in the daily activities.

Lastly the exposure that comes with Research and development has been phenomenal. It has pushed us to the edge to grow with the fast paced and dynamic technological world.to become technological savvy one needs to research and show him or herself worthy. Jobs spaces have changed , roles have improved and only the individual with exposure is deemed articulate and hardworking.

Placing restrictions is not only disadvantageous but draws us back in a fast paced technological world. And as richly stated improved efficiency, exposure and innovation will do so much for the digitalisation of a country.