The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching is the process of making an individual go beyond what they can do on their own by giving them the necessary guidance. In the prompt, it is stated that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones, in my opinion, it not necessarily ignoring the negative points but denoting these negative points and addressing them carefully, I agree with this prompt to a certain extent for three reasons.

Firstly, pointing out the positive action of an individual leads them to be more interested in the task they are performing and become zealous in the field they have been encouraged in. But as good as it sounds when you ignore the negative action done by the same individual they become complacent towards the particular action and tend to repeat those actions as they are not getting a remark regarding the action made by them. So, while praising the positive actions sounds good, you should check their negative actions accordingly.

Secondly, as much as praising the positive actions of an individual leads them to get more interested in the field they are being praised in, an extreme remarking of negative actions does no good to the individual either, as the teacher persistently points out only the negative actions of the student, it leads them to have an illusion of the teacher not being in the favor of the student even though the teacher does not have any bias, and the morale of the student dwindles to an extreme extent as they now do not consider their own talents anymore and end up judging themselves even before acting. So, just checking the negative actions of a student would result in them not performing at the very least.

Lastly, if you never remark your students in any of the actions they might be confused as it would simply mean that the teacher is either not interested in the student or the teacher is simply ignoring them, that is if you neither praise nor admonish a student they would think that whatever the actions they have done are either normal or not to the teacher’s interest. So, not judging a student, in any case, would make them extremely confused as they would not understand the difference between positive and negative.

Of course, some argue that just praising a student's positive action would lead to the overall development of the individual. However, that is not the case only praising would lead them to not realize their mistakes, at the end the “best” way to teach is by praising the positive actions while remarking on their negative actions together.