The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain the reasoning for the position you take. In development and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the commendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching is primary source of aknowledging information and learning from the day we are on the planet Earth. From our parents to our further studies facilitators, we are always learning from them and implementing the taught solutions to solve the complex issues in a sophisticated life. As a teacher of any paradigm, one of the methods to inclucate learnings onto a human is to praise them for their positive actions but defintely not ignoring the negative ones.

When we compliment a person for achieving a goal, it generally tends to boost the inner confidence and makes them to set target for more advanced goals. Appreciating a team member for creating a basic code for facial recognition bot, a friend for running five miles everday for an entire week, a company like Shell for intoducing renewable energy, makes each of the above listed examples firstly happy, and then eventually makes them confident in pursuing more wonderful goals. Likewise, the team member has now started to work on implementing agile model for faster responses given by the bot, the friend has now set the target to continue running five miles for a whole month with increase of a mile every week, lastly, Shell has now started building products that use solar and wind energy only. Such small achievements when appreciated create huge impact on personal and professional lives.

At the same time always focusing on the positive side of the learning and ignoring the negative actions may create blunders. When one is not taught on how to identify ones mistakes and work on it, it would make a huge impact on their lives. It not only makes them diffident but also reduces their growth. If a student while making a mistake on a math problem is not corrected it would adverely affect on his calculation skills. Likewise, on a larger scale, if civilians are not punished and simply ignored for making any offense like speeding while driving, they would continue to do that and eventually get into a bigger problem, even worse, can affect their lives (here, accident).

It is always important to support and praise for good deeds and well deserved accomplishments. But, at the same time is almost as important as punishing and correcting someone for their bad deed and mistakes. Correcting negative actions while teaching can make a major impact as it helps one grow and understand the complexity of life in both ways i.e. with the positive and negative actions.