The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In

developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the

statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape

your position.

Praising positive actions might be accurate way to encourage one in case of teaching some one but ignoring all negative ones should not recommended for all circumstances. People like to get appreciated and applause for good works encourage to continue it. But if people are not criticized for their bad works, they might or might not correct themselves.

If a student get good marks in his examination, he should be rewarded and louded for his brilliance. This appreciation will encourage him to cut good marks in the next exams. But if his success is not rewarded , he might lose his interest in giving more efforts to cut good marks. That's why it is important to appreciate one's positive works.

On the contrary if someone's negative works are just ignored, it might not work positively on him. For example if a student illegally copies others' assignment to submit in the classroom , this crime should not be just avoided. The student might not be corrected if his bad actions are not criticized. Moreover he might get interest to repeat the actions without any hesitation.

Sometimes ignoring the negative actions might works and that's a good choice. If someone boast of himself a lot more and tries to insult other people intentionally , it might be preferable choice to ignore him. Because contention with him regarding this will not result in a good solution. So it will be wise to avoid her action.

Good actions of people should be applaused to encourage those peoples. On the other hand ignoring the bad actions might or might not work accurately in all circumstances . Sometimes corrective actions are needed to keep the bad peoples from taking wrong actions. In some cases ignoring the negative actions will be the best actions.