The best way to teach-whether as an educator, employer, or parent-is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether praising people, or admonishing people are more efficient in the education. Indisputably, correcting people's fault is fast and effective. Nevertheless, environment, where admonishment is prevalent, people lose their motivation and creativity. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that admonishing people is efficient and long-lasting and would argue that educator must praise to teach and motivate learners.

First of all, admonishing people weaken people's courage. I would like to point out that to make creative and voluntary environment, people should not admonish negative behaviors. To illustrate, let us look at the example of sports. If the director tries to admonish the pitcher after he gave up a home-run, he will surely be more dejected and become subjected to the director's decision. Rather, good director must praise positive parts of the pitch and encourage the pitcher. In this circumstance, obviously ignoring negative one is beneficial for the game. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that positive words make people motivated and happy, while negative words discourage people. Furthermore, praising positive actions makes creative and active. Specifically, teacher in a kindergarten praise their kids a lot. Because the children will acknowledge what behavior would make people happy and try other things to pleasant people around them. Even many children often make inane remarks, they are very creative without having a fear of getting criticism. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that criticism make people inactive, and weaken their creativity. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that we should praise, not criticize, to make people more confident and creative.

Admittedly, admonishing people is necessary to make stable environment. This is true especially when it comes to a nation where many laws which discourage people committing harmful act to others. In addition, parents rebuke their children when they behave selfish. However, the above argument does not constitute a enough support to claim that they are better than praising other people. Because a nation where so many people intermingle, it is not possible to praise every little deeds, so it is necessary to take quick measure, penalties like fines and sentences.

In conclusion, although sometimes it is necessary to have rules so that it quickly correct other people, the long way of praise must be used to make learner encouraged, motivated, and creative. As long as some measurements like laws and penalties are performed, people must use praise their educator. In fact, people can also make some rules that praise some positive and benefit hard-working people.