Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

I wholly support the claim that in any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Our system for administration has gone through a lot chnages since the ancient times. First the responsibilities of politics,education,governance was held

by the leader of the state that used to be the king/monarch. With the advent of democracy, people began to elect their own governments and policy makers. This has brought about a welcome change in the society.

Firstly talikng about the field of business. The majority of corporations have a board of governors who are elected in a cycle of 3-4 years. This helps the company

to bring in new perspective in the company. Often the board is reshuffled to include more diverse and inclusive demographic. Too much of workload for a long time burns out the human mind and renders the indivisual less effective. There are so many examples of companies not able to keep up with the changing scenario and folding because of lack of vision and resistance to reform.

Beside from business, we can see the government being formed every 4-5 years. Too much of power corrupts leaders hence they should step down to make way for new ones. India is an excellent example of the development being accelerated because of the goevrnment changing. The new government strives to complete its election propoganda thus benefitting the people. This also empowers people to boot out ineffective government and elect new leaders .

Education is the most dynamic field in our era. With new technologies being developed and more branches of study being discovered, being on top of the game has become imperative. The heads of education institutes are often swamped with tasks of running the place, they dont have much time to update themselves. With every batch of students filing in, the pschye of the students also changes. The student activities organised 5 years ago might not be relevant to the students studying today. Even a change in power in student councils is a need. The new student representatives can highlight relevant problems that their seniors might not have expirienced.

To summarise, Change is the rule of the universe. Any social/political machinery cannot work efficiently if the parts are not changed regularly. A fresh perspective

can help in solving a lot of stuck ups, diversity can give new perspective and hence in any field, those in power should pave way for their successors.