Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The issue that the author mentioned on the letter is acceptable but partially unconvincing for me, because of several cases about science and history.

Firstly, In case of science, especially in astronomy, I agree with the author’s statement that much of the information which people had believed is actually not truth that people have to question the information. The geocentric theory, once refered as a solid theory that explain the universe, is now turned out to be false because of the heliocentric theory of Copernicus. It was most presentative theory stating the center of the universe is the Earth. Conversely, Copernicus announced the heliocenteric theory which states the center of the universe, which is called solar system, is the Sun, not the Earth. The theory of Copernicus was mor credible than the initial one that contemproraries which were astronomist, started to accept the new theory which was paradigm shift for them.

There is one more example of deep ocean fishes that would advocate my statement. Until the announcement of Christiana who was professor of zoology, the theory of Edward Forbes was primary that states there will be no creature under water depth below 1800ft. That hasty conclusion was based on the observation that marine lives declined as explorer went down deeper, However, there are more than 1,300 species of deep ocean fishes that live under 1800ft.

When it comes to history facts, I believe that information should be trusted, since the dates and the times would not change whether it was recorded at past or not. This is because the exact time of the accidents are not vulnerable that they happened once and only. It is too reckless to tell people from acknowledge information for the reason that the information was made in the past.

Lastly, an example of science, Newton’s law of universal gravitation led me to disagree with the author’s agreement. The law of universal gravitation states that every particle in the universe attracts every other particle with a force which is directly proportional to the product of their masses. It is a physical law that has been refered as a established fact that there is no theory that can replace the law.

In summary, I believe that we should accept information more deliberately, since there are many information that contemporaries cannot judge whether it is fact or not, except of historical record.