Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author of the issue argues that students should study a various sphere apart from their field of study. I agree with the author’s argument, however, I also believe that studying another sphere is necessary for students. I will explain two reasons why I agree and disagree with the argument.

First, I agree with the author’s argument for the reason that studying the extent which is not students’ broad their perspectives and helps them to determine what occupation they will pursue. In my case, the time when I was a sophomore student in my colleage was turning point in my youth. In my second semester of sophomore, I took a several electric courses from other schools which were foreign language college and school of art. By taking lecture from those college, I realized that my major was more appropriate for me rather than the other courses when it comes to finding a right direction and a proper job.

On the otherhand, studying a subject which is theirs would advance their professionalism and help them to study more deeply. If the only major is replaced with a subject such as English, I could explain why I stand the other side of the author. In case of me, I have studied English for almost 5 months since I graduated from my university. I studied English 5-6 hours in a day more than when I was a in college. Without extra things such as my major curriculum, I could consume about 5 more hours in studying English and it also helped me with concentration. Due to that, I got 30 more higher scores in TOEFL test, only 2 months after I graduate.

In summary, I agree with the author’s assertion when it comes to decide the way the students will chase, otherwise, I refute the author’s argument when students have to improve their speciality.