Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based

In a complex and quickly changing world, information is everywhere due to the technological revolution. Thus, dealing with a large amount of information in a current society can be challenging for people. Although some information may turn out false, I disagree with the claim that people should not trust any information because of the possibility that it might turn out false. I also disagree with the reason that the fact that people believe to be true is inaccurate.

Admittedly, there are kinds of information that turned out to be inaccurate after time passed by. Take Elizabeth Holmes, for example. Elizabeth Holmes was a young woman who founded a health corporation, Theranos at a very young age. Theranos instantly became famous for developing a revolutionary blood test technology, which turned out to be a false claim later. Holmes was accused of revealing inaccurate test results to the world.

However, there are many cases of new information in the field of technology that have given many advantages to society. Take Tesla, for example. Tesla is a vehicle corporation that released an electrical vehicle, by Elon Musk. Since electric vehicles do not necessary of any gas, or oil, they provide many advantages to the environment. At first, people did not want to purchase vehicles from Tesla, because of the fear of going wrong. However, until today, the vehicle has shown no problem, nor made any inappropriate incidents. As a result, receiving new technology regarding electrical vehicles made society thrive.

In summary, although there may be cases where people intentionally hide the truth from the world, there are many more benefits that people can be provided by receiving new technologies and information. It is crucial to focus on the bright side, not the mere disadvantages that might not even happen in the future.