Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

The statement was drawn out from multiple disciplines. Where role models and heroes were considered at same level. Role models can be from multiple backgrounds, eventhough achievement for a sportsperson was completely irrelevant for industrialist like Elon musk. Each have specialised in what they do in their own way. Similarly heroes swished their wands in multiple facets. If we look collectively all efforts build the ideals for the society.

The statement attempts to bridge that character of society is to understand the character of chosen heroes and role models in that society. Heroes are known for their work in making the society a better place. Who can inspire others to progress towards a better life by walking the same path. Whose vision is to achieve betterment by instilling strong ethic in others by being the hardest worker in the room. Dwayne Johnson has been a phenomenal asset in portraying what a hero looks like and was a great support system by creating opportunities for youngsters from his new brands. Mawi community has been endorsed by the actions that Dwayne takes up.

Furthermore, Individual efforts from role models inspire a segment of people who rigurously work to expand the limitations of the society and creating a better platform and difficult targets to break. Shaping a new ideal for the society. These role models work in different disciplines making it a vast choice for society to choose between.

However, heroes and role models are ideals of the society which always doesn’t give clear picture on characteristics of the society. Real society struggles are hidden in the race to run to be ideal. Focus oriented goals are more relevant and idealistic in a social setup rather than discussing on actual real world problems which revolve around, Hunger, poverty, access to medicine and fresh water, these points are overlooked by just considering the ideals of Heroes.’

Heroes provide ideals and represent the community in the wake of sacrificing and being the hardest chap in the room, and to add role models set benchmarks in mutiple disciplines creating a amalgamation of study on the society’s focus streams.