Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

Heroes and role models are actually ideals of a society because they give motivation to society about to happen change. hence, by examining the character of men and women, it is possible to understand character of a society.

First of all, Heroes are only those who tries to change the social problems as well as to protect any country or place. If people take motivation from army officers, who are actually heroes by serving their nation and combating to enemies of country, society can learn valueable quality of patriotism. Even women, who also serves in military for nation, can also become ideal for women to encourage them to join army. people can understand the importance of national security if they have patriotism.

Secondly, Sportspersons, who plays a vital role in playing from district level to national level can also be ideals to people. the society who admires the desire and assiduous efforts of sportsplayer, learns many qualities like team leadership from team captains, hardwork and sportsman spirit, teamwork and many more. Thus, those who follows sportsplayer, can understand these qualities which are at utmost importance in daily life also.

Thirdly, sometimes, even if people follow role models and heroes, they does not seem decorous. They admits crimes, shows falsehood and tries to harm the welfare of the society. For instance, even if people takes ideals who are against corruption, people do the corruption and hence loots poor people.

In sum, To understand the society, it should have ideals from whom they should get motivated to fight against crimes and for the wellbeing and prosperty of people.