Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

In earlier days, there was an infamous saying," a pen is mightier than a sword." The mass was addressed upon with the help of affiliated sources. The issues and advancements in every field of study were brought into the limelight by these sources. One of these fields was politics. The views and agenda of every political party was exclusively brought forward to the people with the help of newspapers, interviews, radio broadcast and informative TV commercials. The critics consisted of veterans in politics and people lived by their conclusions and suggestions. Thus, it was safe to say that the glory or doom of a political party was more or less in the hands of experts.

Technology has been a boon as well as a curse. With the advancement in technology,the credibility of these political parties has come into the hands of bloggers. Political issues are now raised by the people of the United States in a more generic context, 'the voice of the people'. With this, the free thinking category has taken it to their heart and they pen down anything that may or may not be useful to the agenda. Politics is a war of words. Now, even the people of the country are involved in this war. Some unconsciounable political parties use this to their advantage by hiring bloggers to disparge other political parties.

On the brighter side, people are now able to communicate their concerns on a larger scale, online. These issues are mostly general and are not raised by many. But, many relate to such concerns and this has an added advantage to their political mindset. Blogging has given the people, a platform to raise awareness and concerns. It has encouraged the people to speak up and question the parties if they are not meeting their expectations.

"Blogosphere" has helped make the politics of any country, transparent. In the present times, when the competition is at it's peak, it is important we realise our role in building a future of our country. Every citizen is easily informed and can actively take part in online forums to discuss the present day politics. This has increased the coherence of the mass. This is a platform to present your opinion on the table. After all, we want the best for ourselves and our country.