Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

The goal is a part of dream, by small steps of achieving goals,you fulfill your dreams.so, dreams and goals have co relation between them.

The advice given to child should be, follow your dreams by making small goals towards achievement of your dream.The dream can be vague and amorphous. To crystalize the dream, we should follow steps to achieve it by making small temporary goals. From result of this goals, you can access that how far are you from your goal.

The person who is dreaming about becoming something, it is feeling and you should convert in to goal to achieve it in definite period of time. Dream has to be converted in relative goals to achieve a dream with a proper plan.The goal is subset of dreams.So, if some person's dream is selfish, the goals have to be aligned towards selfishness.

The goals are for short term, for definite period of time.It is smaller version of dreams. But, dreams are forever with you

The dreams should be divided in to goals for proper planning as well to track growth towards a achievement dream. Dream and goals are interrelated.so, if dream is selfish, then to achieve our dreams, we may make selfish goals and following the dreams are necessory as dream includes the goals.