Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

The issue states that people should give more stress to pursue worthy goals rather than following their dreams as they are generally complacent. I somewhat agree with the claim do not agree with the reason. it is fair enough to contend that many a times, dreams are surreal and unachievable . having said that, one can also not deny the fact that definition of the so called "worthy goals", is often equivocal.even, claiming that the dreams are often selfish is also not correct. There should always be tradeoff between one's dreams and achievable goals in order to be successful.

generally, dreams act as galvanising agents in one's life to achieve arduous task but one should also take a note of the fact that pursuing non realistic dreams can often be pernicious and one's inability to achieve those may exacerbate anxiety and even be a cause of depression. Going by the famous words of Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam, "young mind should always dream big, failing to do so will be great injustice to the nation", which stresses on the importance of pursuing high goals. people generally requires a reaason to work hard and having such leucrative dreams bolsters the determination to pursue them and on the way, they can achieve many goals which they had not thought of before. even, seminial work in every field-be it sciences, social sciences, arts or philosophy-was only possible because of benchmark goals of their respective personalities.

However, the reason given in the statement to prove the ineffectiveness of following one's dream is not agreeable. According to me, every dreams are selfish. Human beings are cognitive creatures who are in the pursuit of the purpose of their life. they alw