CLAIM: The importance of multidisciplinary education is overrated in today.
REASON:Education should be focused on preparation for a specific career path and thus students should be
encouraged to only pursue a single area of study
Today education plays an important role in human's life.Without education people cannot survive in this world. To Grow, earn a
handsome payment is totally depends on how much education you have done.Moreover if he person have good education then he can
achieve good quality of life and a life of repute in society. so education play a great role in deciding the future of human life.Because of
education and student liking towards education and specifica area of study only, we have seen a number of dicoveries and invention.So
to achieve a good life and help human civilization student should focused on a specific carrer path without diversing his/her path.
If we see our past and have a look on our great scientist, inventor and discoverer all were focused on specific field and achieved the
success in that field.let say for an example of Charles Darwin, if he has motivated on becoming the octor as his was on that time then
would be known for his great work of "Theory of Evolution and Natural Selection".From the childhood he was more inclined to Natural
History and always eager to learn more in this field.Becuase of area of interest he was more focused on it and due to propensity he
beacme such a well known discoverer.Thus we can say the education should be focused on student liking on his/her area of study
which gives more help and interest to achieve great success.
Inaddtion to it, education plays an important role in deciding the carrer of student so if education encourage the student to study their
area of field by provinding the strong base of curriculum then definatly the student will achieve a success in his life.for example, if
Gandhiji would have taken the science by force of education and family then we would have not seen such a great leader and a role
model.His liking towards fighting against aprartheid and unequality led him study law which he studied in a more focused form and
become a role model of whole world.His Ideas and prinicple are still followed by the world and used in society for maintaining society.
moreover if the person is focussed on single area of field he can concentrate more on that field and produce a great result.but if a person
put both the legs in two different boat then definitlty the person will sink in the river.for example, If JJ thomson have focussed on
chemistry or biology then we may never known about eletron or it would have taken more time to know about it.because of his area of
interest in physics and liking to know more about atom have led t discovery of electron and help to understand the quamtum theory of
model.
Therefore, we can say the student should be encouraged to focus on specific carrer path which gernerates a more interest in their field
of study and help to produce a more vast result which will not only help individually but also whole human mankind.If student are
focused for multidisciplinary education the they will not be able to focus on single and end up with pie of challenges to complete the