Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero. Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

At first glance, media scrutiny of people may seem to diminish their reputation and expose the life. But, media investigation especially internet has made it easy to know a person passively and focus on them as a person rather than just a celebrity in any field. Media plays a prominent role in recognizing an individual and their achievements. On the present day, people are interested in the personal life of celebrates and they like to know them apart from what they do for a career. Media helps them to know famous people and also connect them. Often, the past of a reputed people and their background comes into lime light with the help of media.

There are many individuals in the field of business, film industry, politics, who are interested in sharing their personal life with public. These stories of past or present of the famous figures will help the common man know about their struggles and difficulties they have faced in life and how they dealt with it. This truth would often inspire an individual and increase fame or reputation of these celebrates rather than defaming them. Their struggles and personal experiences often stand as an example to many people. The history of these famous people would help common man know more about their beloved Celebrates. Many Famous people use social networking like Facebook to connect to people and share their life. Unlike olden days, the present world have the advantage to share their life over the internet which is done my many people.

Internet has played a huge role in bringing out the details of a reputed person. For example, there is a website known as Wikipedia which gives details about famous people like Evan Spiegel. He is an American Entrepreneur and co-founder of Snapchat which is an application to connect to people. The website gives the details about his background and including his achievements and how he became an Entrepreneur. It tells us about his education, his struggles as an individual and how he has inspired people to achieve their dreams. It increases the fame of the celebrate and helps people to recognize him. These lessons inspire people and increase the knowledge on a famous person. Wikipedia even hold information about many celebrates, politicians, social workers and so on.

Most Importantly, Some Famous people involve in serving the society by running different Organisations that help people in many aspects. For example, Blood banks which donate blood to people who met with accidents or anyone who is in need of blood. These organizations get attention through media and people donate blood after acknowledging them. This helps patients in bad times and might contribute to their good health. There are many other organizations that celebrates work for and do magnanimous donations which help to the betterment of society. Media scrutiny brings forward these aspects and their kind gestures earn them respect and they are also commended for their generous acts. With the help of media, even a common person has been recognized for his part of contribution to the society. For example, we see people who fight with burglars to save someone’s life. They receive accolades and attention through public media.

In short, media plays a massive role in recognizing a famous figures and display their life, different steps they take in life to progress. These lessons inspire common men and increase their fame and reputation. It also helps famous people to connect to public and share their aspects of life which is apparent these days. Individuals can learn good attributes from their ideal figures and become better people.