The statement that Government should focus on immediate problems rather than foresee problems is controversial.A Government is a ruling body that should lead the country in a path of development by following the regime and facing the obstacles, for the country to moveforward.However, the present affects the future and cannot be considered disparage.Every government encounters problems throught out the year.For Instance, inadequate transport facilities in populated countries, faced by public everyday, destitution, dormant economy and these problems might require immediate solutions.The anicipated problems may be global warming,the downfall of the countries industries,service and trade effected by a countries present imports,exports or cognigence in the public.

To begin with,immediate problems like destitution as mentioned above is a subject with requires exigent attention.These problems would sabotage poor people life's and their dreams to lead a better life and neglecting poverty also might inert the countries growth.Additionally, Government Should work for the betterment of life of a commonman by providing him with minimum requirements to move forward.Furthermore, Corruption is also a problem that countries like India faces which supresses the growth of the country and require solutions to free the country from corruption.

In contrast,foresight is required to obviate the future problems and can be solved more efficiently if government has anticipated them and took better steps to preclude.For example,when there is a omen of cyclone in a region,the government can send the residents of that region to a safer place rather than to rescue them after the occurrence of the calamity.Most importantly, Government foresight in warfare has a great advantage.If we look at countries like Syria that are currently in a civil war, they can protect the refugees of syria who are moving to other counties for a better life if they have a anticipation of future and the reasons behind the war.Another example would be global warming where many might disagree that the occurrence of such an event is way too far and there are many important problems to concentrate on yet,global warming would damage the planet sonner or later.

It is a too wide topic to take a stand and support one because a government should solve the problems on present day and also it cannot neglect the future consequences.In one way the government has to solve the problems faced by a country or region to reach the future and flourish.Althought government cannot slove all the difficulties faced by the public due to lack of proper protocol or economic problems.

To sum it all,Government is a body that should solve the problems faced and also not completely neglect the future and work only for the betterment of today.This balance would help the country grow and also stand as an example for many other countries.After all the role of the government is to govern the country and help the public.