As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

At first glance, it might appear as technology makes humans lethargic and enervate their intelligence. However, technology helps human to become more innovative and smart because it requires lot of perception and creativity to bring up a new product in to the market. Our everyday activities start with the use of technology from communication to virtual reality. Brain starts functioning more efficiently when it is used in this way to bring out astonishing results. Technology has made our life easier and help solve many problems.

To begin with, technology has helped humans reach another planet which was impossible in the ancient days. It baffles me how humans have reached the moon and have successfully conducted different experiments to know about the various climatic conditions and its characteristics. This helped people to learn new things that the great scientists have brought forward using Scientific Technology. Many satellites are sent in to the space which help in communication and global positioning system. Thus, global positioning has helped humans in navigation with the help of these satellites. Recently India has launched a rocket with 22 satellites from different countries which involve communication and navigation.

Additionally, Technology has helped humans to communication even when they are thousands of miles apart. It is easy to send message from anywhere around the world. Furthermore, technologies have helped to video call and communicate. The profligate innovations of humans brought up artificial intelligence which works according to the needs of people. Creating these technologies helped humans evolve and increased their power of imagination and thinking capabilities.

Most importantly, technology has helped humans cure diseases which were incurable in the past. Smallpox which was once a pernicious disease has been cured which the help of a vaccine. In the early days, millions of people were affected by this virus. With the help of vaccine, it is eradicated and smallpox has never occurred again in the 21st Century. The development of technology has created machinery from x-rays to detection of diseases. This field of development has helped humans survive even dreadful diseases.

To sum it all, technology has developed humans thinking capabilities and helped solve many problems which would affect human life. Technology is a developing field which will lead to many more inventions and bring out creativity and help in leading a better life.