Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

To Begin with, Scandals do bring attentions of problems that any leader or reformer may not express. However, exposure of these scandals doesn’t help an individual except from giving a closure on how corrupted or avarice a person can be. In our world many scandals occur every single day but, all these scandals are not brought it to lime light so these all the scandals don’t bring out an outrage in the public or solve the problem.

Firstly, we know many scandals in the past that have shocked people and also exposed the people involved in the illegal activities. One such example is Bernie Madoff Scandal whose company was a Wallstreet Invesment firm. He tricked investors out of $64.8 billion through largest Ponzi scheme. He was later arrested and has a restitution of $170 billion, this scandal was revealed just months after 2008 U.S financial collapse. This scandal would help people know about the illegal activities a person involves. Scandals have an impact on the country’s economy and might devitalize it. Hence, they affect the people in the society which is more important than just understanding a problem.

Scandals are useful only to know the reality of some people especially in the field of politics, Business or celebrates. But, these scandals don’t help in the betterment of the country. Indeed, they lead to many more problems. For example, some political leader use the money given by the government for the development of the country, for their own use. These scandals might not be exposed and hence, don’t help the public focus attention in the problem. This unethical behaviour would worsen the living conditions of public as they are not directly benefited by the government.

Accordingly, Many Scandals that happen in a country either related to money or drugs or sexual harassment would make a country unsafe to live or prosper. However, the fact that these scandals help to get closure of a society cannot be belittled. Another example of a famous scandal would be Satyam ltd, where the company main operator Ramalinga Raju has shown as assets in billions which wasn’t true and admitted in doing so in a letter to the board of directors. If we look at the exposed scandals, the person is punished for his behaviour and can even be a message to people who commit such illegal activities and dire then from doing so.

To sum, Scandals help people to know about the present scenario of a society or the past and bring a better closure. However, this would not help in the development of a country and can even damage the economy which would affect the public.