Claim: In order to help small business thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

Some people might have a belief that the government’s responsibility is to constrain business matters, which is not completely correct. Government plays a crucial role in assisting business financially and administrating business matters. Thus, I strongly believe that the participation of the government in small business would likely improve the thrive of small business.

The government is accountable for many matters on daily basis. One among many government’s main abilities concerning business is to give an advice to entrepreneur in terms of financial and federal regulations. The government is the people who rule our cities and country, therefore, it is highly possible that they have a perspective and insight to level up a small business. Some state and local government agencies also offer assistance and advice in finance. Most of the government agencies have hotline to provide instant solutions when needed. Furthermore, I am encouraged to believe that not only small business can benefit from government in financial help and administration, but they can also provide small business some successful strategies and lessons that have been done by a bigger-sized business.

Nonetheless, the government is still questioned regarding of money. Does the government grant it to businesses or does the government distribute the money to states? According to the article on newspaper New York Times, it is apparently stated that the government does not grant money to businesses, instead the money is distribute to states and fund small business. One big important matter that small business might not know or might not know well; legality. In order to operate and run the business legally, the federal government inevitably plays a part. Therefore, it is likely to be beneficial to small business in collaborating with government in order to expand and level up business matters and lawful regulations.

In conclusion, I have provided reasons and example of why a small business ought to consider assistance from the government. The government would unlikely take advantage of small business administration or even large-sized business administration but offering a help in federal and lawful regulations.