Claim: Scholastic art and music programs are so important that the government should fund those

programs in schools that cannot afford them.

Reason: Students who study art and music are more likely to succeed than those who do not.

Art is an important aspect of human life.It helps you to create ,imagine and articulate beyond reality.It helps us to process our emotions which helps us to stabilize mental health. Music have different genres and beats for different occasions.Music has the power which can help a person troubles.Music and art are juxtapose with one another.Musicians who create music have the artistic skills to portrays as well.

Firstly, students must take their career paths to educational purposes. As it finds a way for a person to survive in this competitive world.This will help students to grow thinking ability of what is beneficial in future. There are quite handful of people who are successful in the art and music industry. If a student is educated and skillful he can get a job anywhere in the world.

Secondly,art and music can only make a person imaginative and not pragmatic. If a business is to be conducted, the person should have analytical and practical solutions rather than being imaginative. There are quite successful people who have not studied art but yet they are successful .For example, Bill Gates is one of the most successful entrepreneur. He succeeded because of his incisive idea. This is just one example but there are several others which show us that art and music are not related to success of a person.

Although educating yourself is important, it is not necessarily the reason of their success. Government should fund art and music to every school. It will help them with extracurricular activities to explore every aspect of their life’s. Art and music are heart and soul of most human beings. Students should not be left behind just because their school could not pay for the program.

In conclusion, I believe that government should fund art and music programs at schools that are unable to afford them. The children at underfunded schools by no means should be left behind compared to the students at a rich school. The government must ensure that all children get equal opportunities to learn and grow. Although art and music help in developing our emotional intelligence, they are not the cause of a person’s success. Success depends on a lot of external and internal factors and music, art may not be the direct factors.