Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.

Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

In life, it is common for people to have different perspectives towards an event. Some

people declares that people would learn much more from people whose views are the same rather than contradicted views, and the reason is that disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning. However, I disagree with the claim and the reason since I believe that different points of view generate a positive influence to learn more, and disagreement does not really cause stress which inhibits learning.

First of all, people perfer to accept the view that are similar to ours and this could encourage us learning more things. Since being recognized by others can bring us honors, confidence, and enthusiasm. However, people cannot realize mistakes while they stay together with whose views are the same, and they would stay in a comfort zone that cause a stasis there. Therefore, agreement can inhibit learning.

In addition, although it is comfortable for people to share the same views, it does not

represent that people would learn much more from people whose views they share since the same views might cause everything stops at that point. If people have different views for an event, they would discuss to get a result. Through the discussion, people would learn much more because the discussion is a process for people to consider different aspects of an event, which makes them expand thoughts, and they might realize something they do not notice before. For example,during a debate, two side both do them best to find opponent's mistake by contradicted views, through this catfight, people can find depth content in the topic and learning more from it.

Admittedly, it is true that disagreement can cause stress for people whose views are different from others, and it might cause a conflict while disagree each other. However, disagreement does not exactly inhibit learning, instead it is a way to accelerate learning. Since each individual have different personality and lifestyles, basically, it is impossible that we only learn from people we share the same views, and it delays improvement of ideas and cannot go beyond them. Because we challenge ideas, we are able to discover and learn important things. We should think reasonably and accept the differences.

In general, people would learn more from the one whose views contradict our own than from those whose views we share since contradicted perspectives play an important role for people to consider different views, therefore it promotes learning, instead of cause stress and inhibit

learning.