Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Indeed, it is true that educators should take into account the interest and suggestions of students when planning courses. Such recommendations motivate student in order to study the subject that they mostly like or interest them. I mostly agree with the above claim providing the role of educators, when planning courses, they should take account the interest and enthusiasm of the students as students are highly motivated in order to learn the interest of their choice.

Firstly, no one is born with similar traits. Different child has different taste and different predilection towards different subject. Some children are fond of science fiction whereas some are fond of architecture. For instance- If a child is keen in interstellar objects and his mentor avoids his view regarding interstellar objects and forced him to study subject accordingly to the course they have in their curriculum. Such steps will demoralize the child completely and make him passive and disinterested in the subject rather than his interest one.

Secondly, some conservative parents put their burden to their children in order to achieve the aim they have planned already. Generally, these plans are those whom the parents fail to achieve or these plans include the process or step which creates lucrative career in order to make their life comfortable in the coming future. However, these parents do not know the prevailing condition such that one’s repute career might end in flop figure in the coming future. Thus, the parents encourage them to learn the interest of their own and compel educators to design the curriculum by taking into account and interest of their children.

Thirdly, the children are the future of tomorrow betterment or hopes. Different children have predilection towards different career. Some are interested in learning music and some are drawing. Some are afflicted towards innovation and novel ideas whereas some are fond of complex and historic theories. For example- Christion Ronaldo has a keen interest towards football from his childhood days. He has dream to be one of the best player of his decades and work hard to achieve his interest. By the end of time, he arises as one of the best player of football history. Similarly, Eminem has an interest in rap music and practice rap music in daily basic. He has achieved the title of one of the best rapper of 21st century through his perseverance in music. Thus, if their mentor has not supported them in order to build the career in favor of their interest, they may have ruin their career in different field with inactive interest.

However, some children are fond of subjects that create enthusiastic power in them ephemerally and vanishes with the passage of time. For instance- some children practice karate by copying from a movie character. After practicing of two three days, their enthusiasm dwindles away and change their focus on different topic. Thus, the educators by understanding the ability and intelligence of their children, they should design the program which causes interest in them in the long term basis and help them perusing the career of their interested subject.

In conclusion, in order to motivate students to learn the subject of their choice, the educators should plan the courses that interest them and motivates them in order to build the career on the subject that really interest them.