Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

This claim raises the controversial issue that does interest play a vital role in success of an individual? I partly agree with this beacause there are both pros and cons of practicing this activity. It is true that if a student is interested in any particular subject he may perform well but not true all the time. But it also evident that not all people get tasks to do of their interest.

Indisputably, if interest and suggestions of student are taken into account, students can perform well as they are to concentrate more. As for example, if I'm interested in automobiles more it's human natural tendency that they get attracted more to stuff related to automobile. Consequently I have gained more knowledge compared to other area more due to this reason. So it can be said that if students are studying course in their interest he will more motivated towards learning of it.

Nevertheless, if all courses taught to students are in their interest only then they are unable to explore awry things. Which is not a good sign, as in this competitive work it is mandatory to have atleast little knowledge of all fields. It can be well illustrated by the example to diploma holder student, many diploma holder student pursue this course to avoid calculus and they are more interested towards some practical subjects, but in the end when they go for further studies like degree they find it very difficult and their performance drastically goes down.

Considering the another fact that not all individuals or students have similar area of interest, and due to which the planning of course for an educator can become next to impossible task. This can be best understood by situation which results when a group of friend decides which movie to watch or what type of food to eat. Not every individual could be satisfied, and someone has to become deference.

Thus I generally agree with this opinion that if interesting courses are taught to student, they can stay more motivated but i would argue that it is not a feasible option for and educator to plan a course in consideration of all and also students may lag behind in the level of their knowledge which is required in this era.