Claim While boredom is often expressed with a sense of self satisfaction it should really be a source of embarrassment Reason Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self motivation

The topic raises controversial issue of whether to claim that boredom should be a source of embarrassment or it arises from a lack of imagination and self motivation. Indisputably, boredom is expressed with a sense of self satisfaction. Nevertheless, people should be self satisfied only when their efforts are paid off and when they get approximate result of what expected. Thus, I genuinely disagree with the opinion that "boredom should be a sense of embarrassment" and I would agree that boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self motivation.

First of all, people get bored whenever they does and follow things that other people wanted to do or by getting controlled by other people. They doesn't know what to do and where to be creative. By doing same thing continuously they lack creative skills. I would like to point out that people should do things that they like so that they can creative ideas and their imagination levels will increase. To illustrate, let us look at the example of arts student. As we all know there are different types of arts like painting; drawing; origami etc., by doing these many new things they gain and knowledge and finds their work very interesting and can get motivation from their seniors. In this circumstances, obviously people won't get bored by doing things they like to do.

Furthermore, how can boredom be self satisfaction? people tend to get bored by lacking creative knowledge so boredom can't be of self satisfaction. In addition, boredom rather be a sense of embarrassment because people tend to get lazy so they lack in knowledge and losses themselves. Both common sense and personal experience have told us boredom causes due to lack of excitement in the things we do. Hence, all the evidence shows that boredom arises from lack of self motivation.

Admittedly, boredom might be a sense of self satisfaction but, only at certain cases like after completion of work our body tends to get rest then we can think as satisfaction. However, the above issue doesn't sufficient support to claim that boredom is a self satisfaction. Because, in most of the cases it arises from lack of imagination and self motivation.

In conclusion, as long as some measurements are taken or some areas are involved boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self motivation.