Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the posit

Some believe that teachers should be able to do what they teach, they should attend relevant activities outside the university to examine the results of their research in the academic world. I mostly disagree with this notion based on some reason which would be elaborated in this essay.

First of all, being a professor is a full time job. although there is not a rigid framework for university teachers, as there is for other clerks, the should work full time to meet their deadlines, teach and consult the students, through their courses and do research, as well as studying in order to keep up with the up to date advances of academic world in their professional field. therefore no more time might remain to assign to other activities outside the university.

Furthermore, teaching is a skill and professors have been learned to become a proficient teacher. Thus their destination is to teach students how to study and commit research and expand the boundaries of their profession as well. which is definitely different from what is passing through the business world and industry. So this would be more beneficial for society that they dedicate themselves to the science world.

Finally, although this is better for teachers to dedicate their time and energy to making advances in science and training professional work force for the society, they might not be able to do this perfectly if they are not aware of what is happening in the society. In order to improve something, we should know that thing well. therefore, professors might attend relevant communities and be familiar whit the real world.

in conclusion, this is a mission for the professors in academic environment to dedicate their time, energy and knowledge to boost students and make advances in the scientific fields. While they should also improve their knowledge of society and industry by participating in relevant activities outside the university, rather than limiting their knowledge to their small office or laboratory. Since their laboratory should be a sample of the real world.