Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

The tendency to compete from others or from oneself is present in every individual. This tendency helps an individual to judge and understand where the individual stands. Competition helps a person to understand the pattern of their tests and helps to improve and increase their grades, when they try to give it the next time. If people, however, do not aggrandize the growth of competition then, it might degrade their grades in various types of exams or challanges they come across in their leves. Therefore, competition helps to enhance the growth of an individual irrespective of the field.

Whether being at school or being at college, if an individual is not challanged then, he would not get a chance to represent his skills. Even though he possess a myriad of skills, it's insignificant if he do not showcase it via tests or exam. Moreover, the individual might not understand how to represent his skills and apply knowledge that he gained while pertaining them. When the person faces problems or difficulties in real life situation then, it would be apprehensive to apply those skills he learned because he hasn't practiced enough. A student, for instance, has gained a lot of knowledge learning physics and mathematics, but when it comes to practicality, he fails to apply the concepts in real life which doesn't makes any sense.

While the people compete with themselves or compete with others, they get to know their mistakes. By understanding their mistakes, they could curb themselves to further work on their flaws that will help them to save a lot of time. If they practice this, they would not spent much time practicing the same which would not affect their overall scores. Thus, competition helps in knowing the mistakes so that the individual could work on them and improve themselves. A child, lets say, practicing maths problems. If the child indulge himself in knowing his mistakes by testing himself, he would score even better marks or grades. However, if he do not test himself, he would do the same mistakes which will constant his growth rate.

Additionally, it's not necessary to always have a competition with others. One could compete oneself and could ameliorate their growth. It might raise to several other issues if the feeling of competition crosses it's threshold. If two people are competing themselves and no one is accepting defeat then, it might be possible that both could go in wrong path to defeat their opponents. They might indulge themselves in wrongdoing which further might affect their overall performance. As they are diverted from their actual goal it would be esotaric to regain their current path. Thus, the students or any individual should possess the feeling of healthy competition.

To sum, people should possess competition at every level as it helps to understand where they stand and what else is necessary to improve so that they can further work on those mistakes. However, one should not have an unhealthy competition with their opponents. Unhealthy competition could lead a person to wrong path and could immpinge negatively his overall performance and growth.