Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Judgement of any work is the main thing that describes the value of that subject. The issue statement says that any judgment has no value until and unless it is done by the person who is expert in that particular field. However, i do not completely adhere to this view point as under certain conditions this statement fails. The reasons for my opinion are, only experts have that knowledge and cognizent power to understand that particular thing, some subtle things can be noticed by a common man, in certain cases both expertancy and common perception are required. My reasons are delineated with examples as follows;

Firstly, as by acquiescing with the statement judgement done by experts only is more value able rather than given by any layman. As there are very obscure distinctions and points that only expert can understand but no one else can find out that. For instance consider the case of plant breeding, the appearance of any different trait in certain crop can only be noticed by that specific breeder, common man cannot distinguish that until the change is major. Distinction in crop trait approved by scientific breeder will always be readily accepted than given by any common person with little knowledge. Thus judgment done by the expert will always be more value able.

Secondly, in certain cases it is not necessary that any thing scrutinised by common person will always have no value. Under some circumstances an amateur can prudent any thing cannot be even noticed by the expert. For example sometimes a household wives has more beneficial methods to cure any disease than medical science.

Last but not least, judgment done by an expert and a layman are significant in their own way. Though the value of judgment given by an expert is more because we have a mindset that any expert cannot be wrong, but he too is a human. There are the chances that error can might be occur in expert's judgement. Therefore we should never delimit the judgment of a common person because sometimes experience matters more than knowledge. As take the case of any person who is taking a medicine from a long time has the more knowledge about its effects rather than a pharmacist.

To sum up, i restate that value of judgment given by an expert will be more value able but we cannot underestimate a layman's judgement. To prove this statement reasons about the affect of judgement by an expert and a common person were explained with explained with examples like of plant breeder, a person taking medicine from a long time. Thus one cannot reject the judgment of a common person by saying that judgment of expert has more value.