Democracy is a long word that is not applied in the real sense in today's world. Do u agree or disagree ?

By definition of democracy, it is government run by people for people. According to me it is not only long word but I am sure that is applied in real sense in today’s world and I am totally agree with this because of many reasons. Some of them are averred below. If we have good government, who thinks about every corner of community then and then only a democracy gets well applied

Firstly, best example of democracy is India. From last 75 years people from that country are running government successfully. Since independence many changes in constitution have been made in order to maintain peace. These changes were done by considering wishes and requirements. Chane in legislation like Lokpal bill to avoid corruption is best example of democracy. Many bills like Krushi bills were brought for farmers.

Secondly from the incidents like government change in India, we can clearly see that people prefer different governments. In many region single party rules for decades but suddenly government changes occurs. According to me this can be done in the countries where democracy is well established. By right to vote people think and decide who will be taking decisions for them. Incidents,where only one family is ruling for generations, are black spots on democracy. In case of democracy it matters lot about who is on government. People like Dr A.P. J. Abdul Kalam in the higher position can think about all the points in government and bring all the changes.

For Indians it is not only long word it has sacrifice and tears of their loved once. I also have struggle of 150 years to get freedom. After all these struggles they know value of democracy and they respect it. So it is well established and in real sense applied for the people.

Although after large demand there is no firm law to stop rapist and terrorist. Community had asked for it time to time. In this matter democracy is not applied in real sense. Many changes are still in progress, but this does not mean that in all the aspects it is not established very well.

In the end, after discussing both the sides it can be clearly seen that, every coin has two sides. Both the sides of coin make it useful. In case of democracy where we think that it is not as good then for me its chance to improve democracy itself.