TPO-41 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are two different school of thoughts where one agrees with the perspective that teachers are not valued same as before while other school of thought disagrees with aforementioned question. Personally i have proclivity towards thought that value of teachers is decreasing over time because of two reasons. Firstly nowadays teaching of gaining knowledge has many ways another one is reduction in number of experienced teachers.

In ancient era teachers were only source of knowledge and one has to live with teacher and earn knowledge. As time passed the education system changed, many sources of knowledge were made available through internet and different online educational courses were introduced. today's generation thinks that they do not need a teacher because they access every information through internet. Before few centuries for little information all were depend on teacher and because of this they were respected lot. New generation has tendency that if I am benefited then only I will give respect otherwise i do not need anything. Students are not attaining classes so they dont even know who is their teacher.

Secondly number of experienced and brilliant teacher with ability to control students are really scarce. Teenage students always listen to their elderly teachers and make fun of younger teacher. Due to lack of experience teachers fail to maintain integrity of teachers image. This happened with when I started teaching, missed one point and few students noticed they started to laugh at me. Following year I studied lot and learned lot about handling them and earned my respect back. While some areas time has no effect of respect of teachers because of high morality of students and teachers.

After this holistic analysis, it is evident that the points in favor of the first school overpowers the points in favor of second with its logic,cogency and rationale.