Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether people would benefit more from their own country is weight on many aspect. However, the statement is based on generalization. Thus, learning more from their own country may not suitable for everyone.

It is so argued that people can learn lots of things in their state, because the language and culture in their home country is familiar to him, and they may not able to speak foreign language. So they could probably not realize anything, when they go to a foreign museum. Supporters of this argument must be reminded that nowadays there are lots of electronic devise which can translate the word or talk you do not know. In addition, there are plenty of information online telling the culture and habit of other places, people can just choose the country they familiar or closed to their own habit. By contrast, if you travel to other place, you may see the scenery or landscape that your own country does not have. For example, there isn't any desert in Taiwan, if Taiwanese wants to looks those beautiful scenery in desert, the only way is to go abroad.

Supporters of people should stay and travel in home country may still argued that people should spend lots of money if they want to go outside. The real picture, however, is that people can take train or ship instead of taking airplane, if they have tight budget. The ticket of train or ship is mush less than airplane. Furthermore, if you travel to country where the average merchandise price is much lower than your home country. The money you spent on hotel, restaurant or ticket will be less than you travel at home. By comparison, the culture and experience you feel at foreign place is not able to be mimic in your home country. For instance, European may never realize the beautiful beach and slow path life in South East Asia, if they deny to go there. Citizens who live near equator may never see snow or build a snowman, if they insist in staying in home place.

So beneficial is traveling abroad that it must be taken into more serious consideration. The problem you would encounter at foreign place in the past can be fixed by technology. Besides, there are lots of distinct experience you can feel, when you travel outside your home country.