Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Schools are best known for their role in teaching students, even the learner is not good enough, despite the fact that there is a controversial question whether schools should hinder individuals, wanting to continue a way that is improbable to flourish his or her talent.

To begin with, wasting life moments is the most outstanding reason why academies should persuade pupils to leave a path which have no art. To put in other word, when teachers deter students from being a wrong way, indeed, students have an opportunity that either find the best way or at least change ineffective path. Under such a circumstance, everyone would be on the appropriate life way, as a result, we could have a dynamic society, helping people to achieve their goal. As an illustration, I am going to speak about famous Iranian scientist, whose name is Ahmad Khakisedigh. He has been managing KNTU electronic university, since he came to that university. In his childhood, while he was preparing for participating in biology contest, his teacher told him that “he is not talented in biology”. The teacher told this fact because he had believed strongly, telling truth, would help Ahmad to not waste his life. Ahmad’s future has been influenced on account of happening this accident. If the teacher had never said that words, Ahmad would lose his time in biology and would not be the president of KNTU electronic university.

Opponents may argue that teachers can make a mistake in discerning student potential and suggesting to leave. Well, it is often true for some teachers that do not have enough experiences to detect students with no talent in special topic. However, it does not mean that dissidents disagree with the whole idea, they merely do not concur in executive method for achieving purpose. In addition, we could do this plan scientifically, occurring with the help of a psychologist. Thus, I would rather to regard science than concerning probable mistakes.

It is also true that persuading pupils to desist the way having no talent, can led to lose confidence. In this regard, we should consider in whatever task we do, we have positive effects and negative ones, we need to compare both results and choose the strongest one. Yet, if we pick to do the task, it does not imply that we have to overlook bad issue. By the way, diminishing the harmful effects have to be our first goal. For example, in this case, we could speak with student needing to change regularly, whenever he or she feels unpleasant about teacher’s comments.

In conclusion, I am of the idea that expressing, persuading student from the way having no talent, is a better choice, because of wasting time for main point. However, we should consider, how to run our plan, undeniably, we need to use skillful teachers and also, we should prepare for bad effects such as losing confidence for students.