Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

It is said that in the education system students should be dissuaded from the following fields of study in which they are not successful. I agree with this statement to some extent.

The education system is one of the most important parts of each society, and it should be valued. A part of the success of each society depends on its educated people. A country in order to be successful needs different fields of study in universities. Some of them have more demands, and some of them not. For example, all societies need doctors, engineers, professors, artists, sportsmen, lawyers, and sweepers. Some of these jobs have more demands just because they have a high social level. We can see that fewer people tend to be artists or sweepers. Therefore, some people believe that educational institutions should discourage students from majors in which they can not be successful. These people claim that students who study medicine or engineering are more successful in the future and they have a better salary and situation in their future working life. So, teachers should encourage students to pursue such fields of study. These people believe that pursuing such fields of study also, societies can have more progression compared to other countries.

However, I believe that the interest of students in the education system should be respected. Each student has different talents and interests, and when a society is successful that its students are passionate about what they are studying. For example, one student likes to be a good painter. She or he cannot be a good doctor or engineer. So, when they are forced to follow such fields, they cannot be successful in their future working life, and they are forced to sacrifice their talent. Therefore, in my view with such students, societies cannot get progressed. To have a better society, educational institutions should let students pursue what they like because in each society, each field has its own merits, and I believe that the ability of students should be considered. They only should guide students in order to choose a better way.

To summarize, educational institutions to some extent have this responsibility to dissuade students from the fields in which they are unlikely to succeed.