Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is said that educational authorities should fully motivate their student to select majors of study that make them ready for taking profitable jobs. A close examination to this issue reveals that this can be partly true because education should be based on the situation of job in a nation and student’ s favor. However, general informing of student about lucrative jobs would be fruitful.

It is certainly the case that, all field of education would not culminate to lucrative vocation while the role of that job is of paramount importance in every society. For example, in Iran, teachers are not well waged due to lack of infrastructure in educational system. So, if educational authorities tends to encourage students not to choose teaching for their future job, this vocation will have coped with excessive problems in number of teachers. Hence, such approach will undermine fundamental jobs that are not lucrative.

Moreover, the interest of student to a specific field is another important detriment of deploying such proposal in education system. If schools persistently focus on majors that would be profitable in future for the pupils, they gradually will misinterpret about their favorable field. For example, a student who is interested in working as a auto mechanic technician, will be dubious about this major if he and his colleagues are always taught that marketing is more lucrative and you would better to select this major due to its financial advantages. This as result would rage the sense of satisfaction in a job which might lead to creativity. In this case, the society would lack naive thoughts and idea.

However, it should be mentioned that presenting some courses demonstrating the financial profits of different job would be fruitful. In this case, all student can be aware of salaries of different careers and those who have tendency to a job will be well consented with a vocation that is also lucrative.