Essay topics: The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The writer of the issue contends that the most effective method to instruct important lessons is to exalt the positive and dismiss the negative activities. This is a claim which can be beneficial to the whole society. However, I believe that the author overstates the degree of importance of lauding the good and behaving disinterested towards bad manners.

From the positive side, there are people who argue that there are ample advantages to praise children for doing courteous and auspicious activities. One of the most telling aspects of accolade behaviors is to prove that the outcome of doing proper manner is a reward(Review). For example, teachers can purchase any kind of gifts for the students who pass exams successfully in order to show the weaker children they can establish a positive result by perusing materials meticulously as well as they are more likely to receive a fine for passing tests prosperously.

In addition, teachers and parents hold a unanimous opinion that the most productive way to teach is to adore the positive and successful behaviors since they insist that both parents and schools’ principles have responsibility to encourage pupils to do good manners and show a method to distinguish between the false and truth manners. To illustrate this case, children can learn to discern the positive from negative activities through galvanizing by adults. In facts, teachers, fathers and mothers instruct special roles to nurture and promote proper manners by convincing students for receiving a favorable gift. For instance, parents can buy tablets for children who do their homework carefully and respect others in order to not only make them satisfy but also persuade them to do good activities.

On the other hand, overlooking the bad behavior is not an apropos method to teach the most momentous lessons to young generations and parents should not be nonchalant towards erroneous activities. Adults must describe the outcomes of doing faults in order to prove the causes and effects of being violent or breaking the most effective rules which were denoted by schools’ principles and parents. From the early ages, children should learn the implications and consequences of doing faults. For instance, students have to learn to respect others ‘rights from childhood in order to behave properly during adulthood. Thus, it is aboveboard and essential to explain children the outcomes of fighting in the schools and they are more likely to bellicose and embroiled when they grew up. In fact, the elderly or more experienced people can teach students to detect the false and favorable actions and abstain the youth and poor generation from doing mistakes.

Even though parents and academic’ staffs should not condone wrong activities which were done by teenagers and children, it is ill-mannered to punish students for making mistakes. It is crucial that people are more likely to learn the most important lessons from committing an unintentional wrong activity. To clarify this case, students, who used to deceive their friends and prevaricated in many circumstances, are more likely to disconnect from making friends and others cannot trust them. Therefore, the liars may try to shape their behavior in order to be expansive and increase the circle of friendship by telling the true and behaving conspicuously. In addition, considering any kinds of punishments may raise raft emotional problems for children in the future. For example, parsimonious People, who were harshly chastised by adults during childhood, are more likely to suffer from pathetic illness such as lack of confidence and trust or daunting in many situations as their parents behaved wrong in the past. For example, parents, who upbriade and punish young generations for being belligerent and harm others in schools, may promote feelings of diffidence and intimidate as they feel fearful in many dangerous situations that they have to defend themselves and they are less likely to clinch others and be amiable.

In conclusion, the author exaggerates to the view that the most officious method to teach is to commend positive and ignore wrong decisions as well as manners. However, what can we consider that the benefits of praising are more brilliant.