It is the prime responsibility for the every citizen to obey the rules.To my view ,I even say it is mandatory to obey the laws.Laws are created for the people and created by the people.If we ourselves didn't obey the laws,then what is the purpose of creating it?

Most of the laws are created in a manner that serves beneficial to humans and more concerned towards the welfare of beings.Ignoring or disobeying the law is not wise and advisable .It not only affects a person who is flouting the rules,it creates adverse impact to the people who surrounds him.

Many things can be cited as an example for this, Suppose a man owns hundred of hectare of the land in the main town.Government wants to establish a highway along this route,to facilitate easier transportation to common people.In this scenario ,the man has no other option other than giving land to the government.He has to adhere to the law ,if government asks that person to give his land for the welfare of the people.However,he can also be benefited by selling his land at minimal price to the government .

On the other hand,if a law is just meant to be law without serving in sense,the individual has all the right to violate the law.In a country like China,there is law that parents should give birth to only one individual.This Law is unjust.It is purely individual oriented.Government has nothing to do with.The reason might be more population leads to dearth of wealth.Obviously,more population utilize more resource which leads to depletion.But controlling the population is not advisable rather government should arrange for alternate resources or educate its citizen how to use a resource in optimized manner.Thus people of china has all right to disobey the law

Another Scenario in South Korea is one individual per family should be member of national army.Before making such law government should think twice whether they really need that much people to support its national army.Instead of that they can potentially use their young talents into any another field which significantly contributes towards the development of nation.The citizen of south Korea as right to pursue his dreams.

Thus the people who are making law should think twice whether it really contributes to the welfare of the people and lead society in right direction