Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Education is the basic pattern to acknowledge and get information and accord onself with tools to face with the environment and develop intellectual behaviour. Education can be in formal and informal pattern and the formal education is the standard way of being teached and transfer knowledge since the old days.Formal education have provided the students and learners with the behavioural pattern to handle the circumstances they face in their life.Its obvious that such education in standardized format is strict and bound on the certain tenets they do not particulary restrain our minds and spirits.

Firstly formal education sets a certain platform on which the learners or students and the teachers have to stick on, such forms help to endure them wilh skills. Formal educatio have differents parts with focused syllabus that interacts with the physical, mental, social and developmental parts of the individual and helps to garnish themselves. Such forms should not be confused with mind and spirit restrainment.

Secondly, formal education is the practise to make a individual a quick learner and have a good virtue to live in the society with dignity and self awareness. Such pattern of teaching signifies the important role in the development of a child into a man. For instance, we have been taking the formal education since the earlya ages of our lives which has been the fundamental context to show what we think and need to think for the betterment of the society and individual.

Though there are many voices raised against the formal education that it will not set the individual free both phyisically and spiritually and showing different examples like the importance of practical and informal eductaion, problem based learning and crtical reasoning based knowledge gaining. It can be visualized as the part of formal education patternized in the different and more interestig way. Lets say formal educatio teaches us about sharing and mutual cooperation moral sciences but in informal pattern this understanding is learned through playing and organizing cohort or group games so that learning can be quick and long lasting. Hence rather than boring lectures one find it more easy and fun. So it is necessary to change the orthodox pattern of formal education into more interesting and convenient way so that people can acknowlefge the importance of it without complete denial of the pattern.

Hence to sum up, although formal education held the great importance and donnot totally restrain the energy of the individual they should be prioritized and focus more to change the learning pattern and make learner to feel free to gain the knowledge at its best.