Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

Without basical knowledege, we cannot talk about thoughts and spirits. As I concern, people couldn't make up ones' mind maturally unless cultivated by formal education, which is the basement of our spiritral mansions.Like a spaceship, there are millions components in it. Because humans can not fly to the moon by flapping wooden pads, we need this fine spacecraft which made from basic nails and so on. Likewise, the storage of formal knowledge is one's rocket in mind wherever the spirital area one can travell with.

First of all, people need to be cultivated by basical education if he want to survive in the modern world.Due to the rapid development of our society, more and more people conceive the importance of education as we are living in a world full of fast-changing technology than ever. Decades ago, computers are the scientific equipment for researhing, while they are everywhere today, even little kids can use iPad to learn English or play games. Without basical recognition, one could not order food in some restaurants with high-automation service system where one can palce order by clicking on screens on the table. I am not adressing the importance of learning simple calculation or language, as they are more fundmental , I believe it it essential for the young to learn programming, the important tool in the future.

Another reason it the basical education provide us the fundation of knowledge which the all the knowledge we are learning based on. It offer us a way of thinking. Without the basical education of physics, it is hard to know what is the theory of relativeness as what the scientist once called it the cloud of classical building of physics 100 years ago.However,if Einstein did not learn basic rules of it , he could not prove the famous theory.So it is the important frame of knowledgement for us that we can go on studying with.

On the other hand, the story of Eintein tells us, with the formal learing of the area, people can use the rule and develop new field like he did. We should not live only in the frame of knowledgement after we mastering them. Lots of discoveries and theories are out out the frames. The Pluto was the ninth planet of the solar system, while after the meticulous of calculation by astrmonoers, the Pluto was expeled from other eight big planets and it is more accurate for us to describe the solar system

In conclusion, I do not agree with the topic fundamentally.