Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

As we are looking the map of the world, there are two kinds of countries generally, the first one is the capitalisitic nation, while another is socialistic nation. Due to the development of history, they are different in various factors, the most significant diffrence is the goal of the politicians' chasing for, which we could determin them right or wrong. That is the capitalism chasing for the common ground and reasonable consensus, the socialism chasing for future ideals which seemly to be elusive.

So let's discuss their difference and importance in the specific countries.

Born in China, after cultivating for over 20 years in mainland, I have the view to explain our socialism which may be esoteric to foreign friends. Because of the confucious thoughts has manipulated Chinese for over 2000 years, which emphasize the people should be royal to their empero, Chinese people should have the only one to be the king. While after new China established for nearly 70 years, the namely king was replaced by the final target(communist ideal) as a method to assemble all the people to work hard together to build new China.Now the result is obvious in China that so many great archievements had got by Chinese people, hence the elsusive ideals works in China.

However, Chinese communist ideal, which purposing to obviate individualism, looks like fantastic even elusive, but te authority has particular plans to excute in progress. There are five-year developing plans in every five years in China which guide the people to work with an pellucid target efficiently.Thus China is developing gradually in every field of the world. That is why some ex-soviet country like Polland want to replicate Chinese development when they found this method works.

On the other hand, due to the two-pary or multi-party Governments construction, this elusive ideals would not attract the people who will vote in the election, especially in the developed countries. Candidates must show some realistic plans to people as the target to archive if they are on the stage of next Government. As we saw the President Obama, Trump , they all realized most of their promises after they won the elections.

In conclusion, we could not to determine which ideal is good or bad, this is not the topic of either black or white. In the countries where there is one party manage the Government, eluisve ideals like communist ideals would be better, but it also needs specific plans like five-year plan in China to work in parts.While in the two-parry or multiparty Governments, common ideals works.