Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and s

Whether or not, the formal education has kept humans mind at bay has been a hot point of discussion among biologist who specifically study the human behaviors. Though it not difficult to find consensus about the learning process of humans, since their early evolution. But how that learning process takes place is still argued by many. Some theorists believe that formal education has debilitate the capability of humans to think freely and in more innovative way while others buttress the claims that formal education is primary and vital ingredient for the development of human brains. We are going to analyze these claims step by step in the following paragraphs.

First of all, let us consider those who accredit formal education behind the success story of humanity. They believe that all the technical, medical and other advancements, to alleviate mankind, were made possible only because of the formal education. These theorists’ questions that how are innovations possible without the premise set by the predecessor scientists. For example, if our ancestors would not have invested their time in research and did not jolted it down on papers for us, how could one take the research further? Moreover, there are plenty of findings that prove the need of formal education for brain development, acclimatizing brain to cope up with stress and strain as a part of training, and eventually innovations to cope of with the encountered difficulties.

Secondly, there are people who presume that no formal education is required for the development of brains and in one way or another it is formal education that limit of thinking capability by forcing unnatural rules such as social responsibility, monetary desires and pursuit of happiness. They argue that the human mind works to its full potential when set free. Consider for example that I primitive times humans have made similar advancements, be it medical or technological, at faster pace than are doing it today. So formal education has only thwarted the human capability leading future generations vulnerable to its consequences.

So in conclusion, different presumptions might prevails in the world today but there is not even a hint of doubt that formal education renders people for freely than any other since the aid by technological advancement has rendered people to live to their own expectations