The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and suppor

The argument has ascribed elements of the modern life to be responsible for the problems encountered by people in modern world. Although, it is certainly true that, the challenges such as climate change, rising pollution and nuke wars- which could lead to decimation of life- have begotten due our activities, but one should also consider the development of medical science, science and technology and arts & culture, while concluding the boons and banes of human activities. In my opinion, boons outweigh banes far more.

Firstly, It has took million of years for the evolution of the human race. Undoubtedly, we are the most intelligent race on this planet. Humans have striven to accomplish their need and alleviate themselves. This success has not come overnight to us. It took painstaking efforts and genius of some people to arrive at this stage. Consider for example, how life was during the 18th century. No one is oblivious to the fact that during 18th century people were more inclined to the social life and were considered to be stress free. They also had in-adulterated food supplies and much more better living environment than we today. But despite those facts, the life expectancy, in U.S., during that era was just around 50 years in comparison to 72 years at present. So, what made such momentous difference in average life span? The answer is quite simple, it is the development of our medical science through our relentless efforts.

In addition to that, one average person will usually feel the pace of rapid life today right from the scratch of the day. Rushing to office, working on a computer system, using a mobile for conversation are some the attributes of modern life. But out of this hectic schedule, we get to expand base our learning and understanding. Every other day we face diverse range of challenges which requires us to hone our skills to tackle them.

Om the contrary to that, one might argue that due to fast pace of life, people are compromising with their social life eventually leading to problems such as depression and other cognitive issue. I acknowledge that, yes there some problems related to social life of modern people but those problems could be easily solved by maintaining the right balance in the life.

In conclusion, every situation has some positive and unwanted negative after effects but rapid pace of life in not the only contributing factor. Nonetheless, negative effects are outstripped by the positive ones in this case study.