Formal educational credentials should be the most important factor in hiring employees.

The author has stated that formal educational credentials should be the most important factor in hiring employees. I strongly agree with this statement as education provides almost all the necessary qualities that are required by an employee. furthermore, education in a particular field also provides all the theoretical knowledge which is required for an employee to work in that particular filed. Moreover the working ability of an individual can be seen with his educational credentials.

Education provides all the necessary qualities for an individual to be qualified as a working professional. Formal education provides the abilities like, learning things, how to solve the issues, Ethics that has to be maintained by an employee etc.These are the qualities an employee should posses without these quality he would not be able to work in this fast moving world where we need to learn things often and hence fail as an employee.for example an employee without the learning capabilities is given a task and it has to be done in the given time he would probably not have time to take help from other resulting in the failure of the task.

In addition Education in a particular field also provides all the theoretical knowledge which is required for an employee to work in that particular filed. while a person is graduating in a collage he does specialaization in certain field resulting in making him an expert in that field, he then would be able to work in that filed with enough theoretical knowledge. For example a computer science student does speciaization in IT field which helps him become as a IT professional.

While some might argue that work experience is the most important thing that has to be considered while hiring an employee.Though work experience has its own benefits It is not that important as one can get experience while doing the job. For example all the universities provide on campus job opportunities to the students. These freshers would undergo training phase for a few months and the start working.As reports suggest these freshers are always succeeding. So not having a work experience might not be an issue for hiring an employee.

In conclusion, It can said that work experience may be considered while hiring an employee but formal educational credentials is the most important reason as education provides all the qualities required for an employee.