GHHGG

Leadership is a focal point in any society, whether a society fail or succeed is a function of the kind of leadership managing its affairs. The crux of everything lies on the shoulder of a leader. The prompt argue that the best way a society can prepare its young people for leadership in any sphere is by instilling a sense of coorperation, not competition. I mostly agree with this positon, and my reasons are embodied in this essay.

Firstly, team work is an essential ingredeint of any functional society. Infact there is almost nothing that can be achieved without team spirit. so, it is important to instill in to young people. for instance, Barack Obama led America succesfully, this was made possible as aresult of the fact that Obama has learnt the importance of coorperation. his administration built and inculcated the spirit of unity- seeing beyonds ones reality and fostering people of different colour, ages andd background. his eightyears tenure transformed and made America. what if America had not shown a spirit of cooperation in to him? perhaps he may have grown to become a diferent leader that will probsbly destroy the country moral and societal fabric.

Furthermore,sense of belonging is no doubt vital in developing leaders. coorperation, no doubt foster and bring people to have a sense of belonging. This is so because cooperation close the social divide among the people. For instance, in a neighbourhood where unity exists, it is possible to feel included and feel loved. inclusiveness and spirit of love are all driven by cooperration which helps to build develop young leaders. It is essential for society to ensure cooperaation so as to be able to raise young leaders to ensure growth and development.

Nonetheless, many will argue that sense of competition tend to make peeple and leaders thrive. However, the aftermath of competitions among young people are usually not palatable, as it breeds envy, resentment and generally create disunity. This consequently raise bad leaders, since every society wants to be preserved, it is therefore essential to instill the sense of cooperation in a bid to raise good leaders within its young populace.