gjhdbfv

Every year millions of students apply for colleges or graduates apply for the jobs but the number of seats available for jobs or for studies at college is way less than the number of applicants in these tough competitions companies or universities give admission based on the grades rather than learning and capability. With that said it can be inferred that high grades limit do affect the way the majority of students perceive education. I personally would agree with the statement I think that might not be the case every time.

That can be explained by the following points

To get high and high grades is definitely causing problems with how students and the parents take education. Getting high grades is considered a new standard of education, and for that students try to mug things, not understand what is happening, rather they are focused more on getting good grades by mugging them and this. Is working for many, sure not for everyone. Since they understand this very well that no one is gonna ask them what have they learned except on the day of exam for almost 3 hours so they use this way to get away with the system, and also in the out system there is nothing to stop that, in-fact it appreciates them. For instance, take an undergraduate student, they are one of the most affected by this problem, for a theoretical subject there will be up most two to three major tests to grade the student, and for that, the students find pouring knowledge in there brains two days before the exam a lot easier than by learning continuously and studying the practical aspect of that knowledge. By these techniques the chapters, formulas and etc. will remain in their brain for 2-3 weeks max and a long time to pass them through the exams easily, after that there will be no one to test them.

Mugging the notes and not learning everything properly will sure get them high grades but it definitely is exploiting the system and the effects of this are long-lasting, it affects the creative thing of a student, the problem-solving techniques and how they perceive and unseen question, for instance, each year thousands of research papers are published but not all of them are read, I would say the majority of them are not read because they are just the already done work in their words and by their way only those are read which are truly beneficial for the community. So there is no good at writing tons of paper in which there is nothing new. The problem-solving capabilities are highly effected by such approaches.

In the conclusion I would say that the general intelligence, the problem-solving capability are highly affected by the having a mindset just to get high grades, such a behavior slowly erodes the whole person but till now our society has supported the approach