Government officials should rely on their own judgement rather than unquestionably carry out the will of the people they serve

Disinterested judgement is the integral part of democracy. Democracy will be in jeopardy situation if citizens of nation stop believing it. Even tough democracy is bounded by the constitution of respective country, judgement should not be manipulated by any factors. Government officials should also take care to maintain law, order and impartial judgement for everyone. However, the severity of judgement can vary according to the guilt but should not be compromised.

Firstly, Government officials are bureaucrats which has been appointed according to process of election. In 2022, Government of India formed a bill (law) to open all the food processing markets open to every citizen of India. The law came with rigorous riots and affectation to revert it back by the farmers of Punjab province. The government formed law without taking concern of people into consideration which lead to instability. If government would have taken people demand into consideration before forming law this wouldn't had aroused.

Government should always take people view under consideration before starting, developing or deploying any means of judgement. For example, Russia invaded Ukraine in February 2022 without taking people into considerations and its affects which people will be suffering. Some citizens might face sanctions on their business, inflation might skyrocket, education of toddler will be quite expensive, citizens might laid off due to limited earnings of tech companies. If government don't follow the path it may result in havoc conditions which will be mainly suffered by citizens along with government officials. This even can make country unstable and result in recession.

There are some situations where government should not take citizens view into consideration like for example, there was Pulwama attack in India by terrorists on Army vehicle in order to revenge the death of peripheral terrorist. At the same moment tracked and downed the suspected terrorist of attack. The citizens of Kashmir province came into support of culprit who killed innocent Army officials.

By taking above examples into consideration it totally depends on government to follow the path of democracy or obey the citizens will. Judgement should not affect innocent citizens and result in worst crisis in country. Even the government should always try to be impartial and not vert the judgement in expense of citizen's life or future.