Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve

Government officials are the people who are elected to perform the task which are salubrious for the nation and for the country. The given prompt focuses on how these government officials must put their work up. This is a contentious issue on which some people claim that officials workers must work on their own judgment while some argue that the action of the government officials should fully concern to the better will of the people. In my opinion, action of the officials must be prudent by working on their own judgement without hampering the better will of the common people. So, i mostly agree with the given prompt for the following reasons.

Firstly, experience is what makes people to carry out the targeted plans and actions smoothly. In the case of government officials, they are the people who are working on policy making for the better development of the nation and to uplift the status of the people. Moreover, during the planning process it becomes difficult to incorporate the views of all people. For instance, take the budget allocation process for the development in different sectors by the government workers. If they try to carry out this work in between the public, due to the diverse views the task will be daunting. This examples clarifies the idea that government officials must perform the act on the basis of their past experience with their own judgement.

Secondly, some of the issues of the nation are such that they cannot be discussed among the people of that country and are prohibited for making the news and inculcate people about the ongoing issue. For instance, the security issue of any county. The government of United State of America cannot take the suggestions from the people about the military training, ongoing development on the modern technological weapons and on the strategies to increase the economic issue of the nation. With discussions among the people, all the secret information about the nation will be divulged. This instance shows that it is necessary for the government officials to carry out the actions on the basis of their own acuity.

However, saying this, the importance of the collaboration between the public and the officials cannot be neglected. Government officials are elected by the hoi-polloi to work on the fundamental issue of the nation such as poverty, quality education, health services, and sustainable development etcetera. For instance, take the example of curriculum design for the education institution. In this work, government officials must make synergy among the people from different fields and should carry out the discussion about the best possible solution.

In conclusion, working on fundamental issues of the people, it is necessary to carry out the work according to the will of the people. Nevertheless, experience of the public officials work best on some of the important issue of the nation than the will of the common people.