Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people whom they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

According to the prompt, government officials should depend upon their own judgement rather than unquestioningly support the will of the people whom they serve seem logical in the sense that government officials can use their mental ability precisely to come to any judgement. Although, the share of powers between government officials and people is a subject of conflicts in the long run history or even today. The government officials are chosen with the will of people to fulfill their demands or to solve immediate problems existing in their day to day life. I mostly agree with the given above statement: government officials should use their own intelligence to make effective judgement rather than blindly depend upon the decision of the people whom they take oath to serve.

Firstly, political parties are particularly run the campaign to focus on the problems of people whom they encounter such as unemployment, poor sanitation, improper mobilization of health facilities as well as education to attract the masses towards themselves. And, these political parties won with the suffrage of the people to run the government for a limited time period. During the constraint period, the government officials use their intellectual or mental ability to woo the problems of electorates. The working abilities of the government during his tenure decides his chances of winning in the next election. Thus, government should rely on his cognitive knowledge to make an effective judgement which satisfies the needs of large number of population.

Secondly, people want to feel secure by ensuring all his rights to be protected without any violation within the tenure of government. These includes- right to vote, right to speech, right to live and right to freedom. If people find any of these rights to be suppressive under any governance, they revolt against the government and force the government to resign from the post of authoritative. Thus, government official should think twice before any implementation of their judgement by ensuring no any violation of people rights.

Thirdly, good governance are the results of proper judgement by the leaders of the ruling government. The stabilities depend upon political stability, economic stability as well as military force. For example- The emergence of Dubai from the land of dessert to the city of hub or economic development depend upon the good leadership under Saeed Bin Maktoum, which is regarded as the driving force behind the massive expansion of Dubai through his aid in discovering oils.

However, some of the government officials deceive people through their false support to the problems of people. When such government officials reach to the top position of the country, they betray their voters and do whatever they want and suppress the rights of the people through the acts of totalitarian. Such activities stir heterodox against the government and finally brings instability in the country. For instance, In North Korea the leadership under Kim Jong is a typical example of tyranny governance where people are fear to live under the dictatorship of Kim Jong.

In conclusion, government officials should rely on their intellectual judgement to promote political stability as well as economic stability within the country rather than blindly support on the will of the people whom they are taken oath to serve.