“Governments are justified in circumventing civil laws when doing so is vital to the protection of national

security.”

Write an essay in which you take a position on the statement above. In developing and supporting your

position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true.

The author's claim about governments justification of circumventing the civil laws and also claiming that in doing so, the protection of national security is of tantamount importance. Yes, I believe with what author has stipulated. Civil laws are as importance as human rights to every citizen of a nation. Abiding these civil laws and justifying when they are not executed is important and plays a vital role in protecting the nation's security. Thus, the author's claim is quiet debatable.

All most all the nations in this world have civil laws framed adaptable to their respective nations. For example, keeping the city or the nation clean and tidy is one of the civil laws that has been passed in many nations. Countries such as India which is still called a developing nation, has passed many civil laws to keep the country clean. The prime minister of India, Mr. Narendra Modi, upheld a mission "Swatch Bharath", which means to keep the nation India natty is in move and everyone are abiding by this civil law to keep the city. Prior to these laws, certain laws to keep some public places like dams, rivers, monuments clean are passed. But the mission, "Swatch Bharath", imbibes all such cleanliness, hence circumventing the older civil laws matter much as the main mission keeps all civil laws intact.

On the similar lines, traffic rules also a part in civil laws. Countries such as England, follow very strict traffic rules and regulations. By doing so, a safe driving sense awareness is created among the people of respective nation, which in turn decreases the possibility of brutal accidents. Laws like driving slowly near rocky and fern areas, not to horn near hospitals and schools are the basic civil laws that are amended and the people follow these civil laws. As said in the previous paragraph, certain civil laws, implicates the laws, such a way that following the main motive will implicitly follow the previous laws. This basically done to avoid the redundancy of the laws. By doing so, it preserves the national security and at the same time the law would have been abide.

Although, it is said that to avoid the redundancy, some rules can be circumvented, some of the civil laws pertaining to medical and military filed should not be ignored very easily. Because, the more strict the rules to be followed in military, the more strong the nation will become. Hence, before circumventing any rule proper justification should be given by the governments so the national security is preserved.

Thus, in total, as per the author, with proper justification by the governments, circumventing the civil laws are agreeable, but at the same time these circumvents should also not hamper in preserving the national security.