Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

We all know that practice make man perfect. For this prefection to be attained, the practice should be consistant. Of course, recreation is needed in between the work but if there is continuation then we can achieve our goals much faster. Yes, I say I would not agree to the point that it is more enjoyable to have a job and work for long hours and for just three days. Instead I feel that short working hours for five days would be more efficacious. I have several reasons to support my opinion. Among that I would be exemplifying few of them in the next paragraphs.

First, there should be a continuation in the work what we do. Consider our scientists. They not only work only for five days but the whole week to do the research and invent a new thing. Not only for people who do job, but also the students. If the students do not do a continuous study, they will loose the hang of the subject and have to start reading form the beginning. If there is continuous effort, one can reach the goal. Obviously, we would need some breaks with the continuous work, for that, having small pleasures in between would re-energizes us to proceed with the work.

Next, the advent of newer technologies helps us keep active and continue our work. An application has been developed that alerts us when we become indolent and reluctant. These applications are used by the IT sector. We all know that in the IT sector work load is more and in order is shine in this sector, we need to thrive maximum. For this working only three days with long hours will yield no progress. Because IT jobs are stressful and no one can work for long. Instead, with some breaks and small pleasures, one can feel relaxed and continue the work.

Finally, I always believe that one should always keep oneself busy. If there is five day work, then the person would be busy for maximum number of days in week. Engaging oneself would lead to more productivity. On the other hand, if there is three day work and take pleasure for the rest of the days, there are chances of one loosing the interest to come back.

In a nutshell, working for five days with shorter working hours are better than working for long for three days. In fact, working for five day with shorter hours are more enjoyable.