Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

A nation's success and development mostly depend on its people who serve the country. Among them Government officials play the most important role for serving his or her country from various perspectives. They have the power to ensure both a better country or corrupted country. Therefore, I mostly agree with the statement that a government's officials should have a judgmental skill for serving his job rather than just carrying out the orders from the people for the following two reasons.

Firstly, the Government may take false actions for their own profit and they order the government officials accordingly to fulfill their fallacious actions. For instance, if any high class persons or relatives are related with any crime, it is often ordered from governments not to take actions or to just fake the total crime scene and thus the perpetrators always get support from the back. Eventually, the total systems of a nation will collapse. But , if the government officials just use their judgement and expose the criminal, it will ultimately reduce the crimes in the country. In the same way, all the cases of corruption of a country can be mitigated if government officials have the power to use their rational thinking.

Secondly,the government officials use the property of governments, take advantage of being government officials and take rapacious steps which go against the country's betterment. For instance, the police officer of Minnesota,Minneapolis , has used his power of being a police officer for expressing anger against a black and eventually killed the person. Moreover, sometimes, government officials use the property of the government without thinking about the moral value. On the contrary, if these officials relied his judgement and morale, they might have handled the issue more modestly and that will lead the country to achieve more success.

But it is true that government officials will be severely chastised and even lose their job due to not obeying orders meticulously. They don’t have much power to use their shrewdness without orders from the governments. They often have to act like a doll.

So to conclude, if the government officials have the opportunity to judge an action and work accordingly, this will mostly reduce the effect of being rigidly following the government, and alleviate the crimes and corruptions from rudimentary levels.